DENSO Announces Management Changes

DENSO Announces Management Changes

Changes affect Board of Directors and Managing Officers

KARIYA (Japan) ―DENSO Corporation today announced changes to its board of directors and managing officers. Changes will take place after the 87th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders on June 25, 2010.

New appointments for the Board of Directors:

Koji Kobayashi, Executive Vice President (from Senior Managing Director)

Mitsuhiko Masegi, Senior Managing Director (from Managing Officer)

Masahiko Miyaki, Senior Managing Director (from Managing Officer)

Akio Shikamura, Senior Managing Director (from Managing Officer)

Haruya Maruyama, Senior Managing Director (from Managing Officer)

New Managing Officers:

Noboru Yamada (from DENSO (China) Investment Co., Ltd.)

Yukihiro Kato (from Electronics Device Product Division)

Kazuaki Fujitani (from Toyota Sales Department)

Shoji Tsuzuki (from Human Resources Department)

Yoshifumi Kato (from Technology Planning Department)

Board of Director and Managing Officer retirements include:

Kenji Ohya (from Executive Vice President)

Mitsuharu Kato (from Senior Managing Director)

Mitsunori Takao (from Managing Officer)

Mikio Kumano (from Managing Officer)

Yoshitaka Asano (from Managing Officer)

DENSO Corporation, headquartered in Kariya, Aichi prefecture, Japan, is a leading global supplier of advanced technology, systems and components. Its customers include all the world’s major carmakers. Worldwide, the company employs approximately 120,000 people in 34 countries and regions, including Japan. Consolidated global sales for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2010 totaled US$32.0 billion. DENSO common stock is traded on the Tokyo and Nagoya stock exchanges. For more information, go to, or visit our media website at